90-day UAE visa on arrival: Citizens from 50 countries eligible

Citizens of 50 countries can get visa on arrival into the UAE, with a visa valid for 90 days.

According to the UAE Digital Government (DGov), no prior visa arrangement is required to get the 90-day visa on arrival.

The visa upon arrival is valid for 90 days from the date of entry and it can be extended.
Applicants must have a passport valid for more than six months.

According to DGov, the list of countries eligible for visa on arrival may vary from time to time, so it advised travelers to check their eligibility on 

Here is the list of citizens eligible

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas,
Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil,
Bulgaria, Chile, Costa Rica,
Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic,
Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia,
Finland, France, Germany, Greece,
Honduras, Hungary, Iceland,
Israel, Italy, Latvia,
Liechtenstein, Lithuania,
Luxembourg, Maldives,
Malta, Montenegro, Nauru,
Netherlands, Norway,
Paraguay, Poland, Portugal,
Romania, Russia,
San Marino, Seychelles,
Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands,
South Korea, Spain,
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines,
Sweden, Switzerland,

ICA/Expat Media

For all the latest news from the UAE and the world, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and subscribe to our


ADVERTISE HERE Find or post new jobs, motor ads and classifieds

Explore Expat Media