Picture for illustrative purposes only.


5 countries whose citizens don’t need UAE visa

While the UAE has announced a major revamp of its visa system, there are five countries whose citizens do not need a visa to enter the country, according to the UAE Government.

These countries are Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar and Saudi Arabia, which make up the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) of which the UAE is a member country.

“Citizens of the GCC countries do not need an entry visa or sponsor to visit the UAE, as they can enter the country by presenting a passport issued by one of the GCC countries, or an identity card, upon arrival at one of the entry points,” according to the UAE Government.

The list is published in the UAE Government website, which also includes a list of nationalities who can avail of visa on arrival or other entry visas.

Meanwhile, UAE visa on arrival is available for a 30-day or 90-day period for certain nationalities, while Indians holding a US visit visa or green card, or residence visa in the UK or EU can get visa on arrival in the UAE for a maximum stay of 14 days. ICA/Expat Media

INFO: Check here which UAE entry visa you can avail

For all the latest news from the UAE and the world, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube page


ADVERTISE HERE Find or post new jobs, motor ads and classifieds

Explore Expat Media