At the Dubai International Airport.


UAE extends entry ban on India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka to July 28

Updated on July 25

DUBAI – The UAE has extended to July 28 an entry ban on travelers from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

The restriction was due to end on July 25, but has been pushed back to July 28 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Dubai-based airline Emirates confirmed the suspension of inbound traffic from the four countries “in line with UAE government directives”.

According to the airline, the entry ban will also affect transit passengers.

“Passengers who have connected through India, Pakistan, Bangladesh or Sri Lanka in the last 14 days will not be accepted to travel from any other point to the UAE,” according to emirates.

Emiratis, UAE golden visa holders and diplomats are exempted from the entry ban. Expo 2020 delegates and participants are also allowed to enter the UAE.

Since April 24, the UAE has suspended flights from India following a second wave of the Covid-19 outbreak there. This was followed by the suspension of entry of passengers from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal and Sir Lanka on May 13. ICA/Expat Media

For all the latest news from the UAE and the world, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube page


ADVERTISE HERE Find or post new jobs, motor ads and classifieds

Explore Expat Media