At the Abu Dhabi International Airport.


Abu Dhabi updates Green List countries for quarantine exemption


DUBAI – Abu Dhabi has updated its Green List of countries where travelers arriving into the UAE capital from these destinations will not undergo quarantine when they arrive in the emirates.

Countries, regions, and territories included on the Green List will be regularly updated based on international developments, according to the Department of Culture and Tourism-Abu Dhabi.

The authority said that travelers from Green List countries will still be required to present a negative PCR test issued within 48 hours prior to their trip to the UAE.

Travelers will also undergo a PCR test upon arrival at Abu Dhabi International Airport.

Vaccinated passengers from Green List countries will undergo PCR testing on the sixth day, while unvaccinated travelers from Green List countries will take a PCR test on days 6 and 9.

Abu Dhabi’s updated Green List as of October 8

Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan
Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Burundi
Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic
Ecuador, Estonia
Finland, France
Georgia, Germany, Greece
Hong Kong, Hungary
Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy
Japan, Jordan
Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan
Liechtenstein, Luxembourg
Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco
Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway
Poland, Portugal
San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkmenistan
Ukraine, UK, USA, Uzbekistan

For all the latest news from the UAE and the world, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube page


ADVERTISE HERE Find or post new jobs, motor ads and classifieds

Explore Expat Media