At the Dubai International Airport.


UAE suspends entry of passengers from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka

UAE entry ban for Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, SriLanka


DUBAI – Travelers and transit passengers coming on flights from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal or Sri Lanka will not be allowed entry to the UAE starting on Wednesday (May 12).

The General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) and the National Emergency, Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA) said the suspension of entry will start at 11:59pm on May 12.

The new rule applies to all incoming passengers on national and foreign carriers who stayed in these countries in the last 14 days before coming to the UAE.

Passengers exempted from the entry ban include Emiratis, diplomats, official delegates, golden residence visa holders and businessmen on chartered flights.

However, exempted travelers must undergo quarantine for 10 days and take a PCR test on arrival at the UAE airport, as well as on their fourth and eight day in the country.

Flights from the UAE to these countries, cargo flights, as well as transit flights into the UAE and heading to these countries are exempted from the suspension.

The GCAA also said that travelers coming from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka who are landing in other countries must stay there for at least 14 days before being allowed entry to the UAE. ICA/Expat Media

For all the latest news from the UAE and the world, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube page


ADVERTISE HERE Find or post new jobs, motor ads and classifieds

Explore Expat Media