Saudi Arabia expands tourist e-visa to 8 more countries

Estimated read time 1 min read

Picture for illustrative purposes only. ARCHIVE

Saudi Arabia is expanding their visitor e-visa program to include 8 more countries, bringing the total number of eligible countries to 57.

The multi-entry e-visa allows 90-day visits to Saudi Arabia for one year, costing 535 Saudi riyals ($142) with medical insurance. This will be available to visitors from Albania, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Maldives, South Africa, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. The e-visa can be used for tourism, performing Umrah, attending conferences or visiting friends and family.

The e-visa is easily obtained with less paperwork and no in-person interview, and is open to individuals over 18 with passports valid for at least six months. For US travelers, they can visit any time before their passport’s expiry date and children under 18 must be accompanied by a parent, grandparent, or adult sibling with an approved e-visa. JAC/Expat Media

For all the latest news from the UAE and the world, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube page

You May Also Like

More Stories

+ There are no comments

Add yours