Picture for illustration purposes only.


Philippines, Pakistan, Bangladesh travelers banned in UK


DUBAI – Starting on April 9, travelers from the Philippines, Pakistan and Bangladesh will not be allowed to enter the United Kingdom.

The countries are the newest inclusions to more than 30 countries on the “red list” travel ban as a precaution against the spread of new variants of coronavirus.

British Ambassador to Manila Daniel Pruce announced that the new travel restrictions will come into effect by 4am on April 9 and will cover visitors who have been in or have transited through those countries during the last 10 days.

Pruce said only British or Irish nationals or those with residence rights may be allowed to enter the UK on flights from countries on the red list but will need to undergo hotel quarantine on arrival.

Pruce said the travel measures are temporary and will be “kept under review”.

For all the latest news from the UAE and the world, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube page


ADVERTISE HERE Find or post new jobs, motor ads and classifieds

Explore Expat Media