At the Abu Dhabi International Airport.


No ICA approval to return to 6 emirates: travel rules explained


DUBAI – Holders of UAE residence visas issued in Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Fujairah, Sharjah, Ras Al Khaimah and Umm Al Quwain will not need prior approval to return to the emirate.

Previously, expats wanting to return to the UAE were required to get approval from the Federal Authority For Identity And Citizenship (ICA).

That requirement has been scrapped as the UAE further eased travel restrictions related to the coronavirus crisis.

For Dubai residence visa holders, approval from the General Directorate of Residency and Foreign Affairs is still required prior to travel.

Passengers, particularly those from Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Iran, Pakistan, Philippines or Sri Lanka, must also check if they are eligible to travel to the UAE on the ICA website. ICA/Expat Media


UAE resumes entry visa issuance to 6 emirates

Sharjah residence visa holders can now return through Sharjah airport without ICA permit

UAE work permit issuance still suspended, says ICA

Sharjah allows expats, citizens to travel abroad

Sharjah reopens airports to tourists

For all the latest news from the UAE and the world, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube page


ADVERTISE HERE Find or post new jobs, motor ads and classifieds

Explore Expat Media